Our advisory group 2020-06-30T14:14:58+00:00

Meet our Advisory Group

The Sciencewise programme’s Advisory Group advises BEIS and UKRI on the development and long term-strategy of the programme.

Decisions on the future of the programme and which dialogue projects to run are made by UKRI and BEIS, giving due consideration to the advice of the Group.

Professor Judith Petts
Vice Chancellor, University of Plymouth
Co-chair of the Sciencewise Advisory Group

Patrick Middleton
Deputy Director of Communications and Engagement, UK Research and Innovation
Co-chair of the Sciencewise Advisory Group

Brigid Feeny
Assistant Director – Place Team, Science, Research and Innovation Directorate – Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy (BEIS)

Charlotte Allen
Head of Central Social Research, Defra

Lesley Miles
Chief Strategy Officer, the Royal Society

James Wilsdon
Professor of Research Policy, the University of Sheffield

Joe Marshall
Chief Executive Officer, National Centre for Universities and Business

Members of the Sciencewise team also attend advisory group meetings, including Jenni Chambers, Simon Burall, Anthony Whitney, Paul Manners and Roland Jackson.